help_outline Skip to main content
Amateur Telescope Makers of Boston
Shopping Cart
cancel
HomeEvents

Events - Future Events View

The event calendar shows upcoming club events. Select a view then use the navigation buttons to move between dates. Click on the event to view more information, including the event description, times, location, fees and any rules regarding attendance; you can also register for events from this screen. Click on the magnifying glass on the toolbar to see search and filter options.


Future Events

May, 2022

Monday
30
New Moon

June, 2022

Thursday
9
More Info
Less Info
ATMoB Business Meeting and Presentation
Tuesday
14
Full Moon
Tue, Jun 14, 2022
Thursday
16
Mercury at Greatest Western Elongation
Thu, Jun 16, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Mercury at highest point in Morning Sky
Tuesday
21
Summer Solstice
Tue, Jun 21, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Summer Solstice at 5:05am EDT
Tuesday
28
New Moon
Tue, Jun 28, 2022

July, 2022

Wednesday
13
Full Moon
Wed, Jul 13, 2022
Thursday
14
More Info
Less Info
ATMoB Business Meeting and Presentation
Thursday
28
Delta-Aquarid Meteor Shower
Thu, Jul 28, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 28th, morning of the 29th.
Thursday
28
New Moon
Thu, Jul 28, 2022
Thursday
28
Thu, Jul 28, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Stellafane Convention in Springfield, VT
Friday
29
Fri, Jul 29, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Stellafane Convention in Springfield, VT
Friday
29
Delta-Aquarid Meteor Shower
Fri, Jul 29, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 28th, morning of the 29th.
Saturday
30
Sat, Jul 30, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Stellafane Convention in Springfield, VT
Sunday
31
Sun, Jul 31, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Stellafane Convention in Springfield, VT

August, 2022

Thursday
11
Full Moon
Thu, Aug 11, 2022
Friday
12
Perseid Meteor Shower
Fri, Aug 12, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 12th, morning of the 13th. Moon will interfere.
Saturday
13
Perseid Meteor Shower
Sat, Aug 13, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 12th, morning of the 13th. Moon will interfere.
Sunday
14
Saturn At Opposition
Sun, Aug 14, 2022
Sunday
21
Sun, Aug 21, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Maine Astronomy Retreat in Washington, ME
Monday
22
Mon, Aug 22, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Maine Astronomy Retreat in Washington, ME
Tuesday
23
Tue, Aug 23, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Maine Astronomy Retreat in Washington, ME
Wednesday
24
Wed, Aug 24, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Maine Astronomy Retreat in Washington, ME
Thursday
25
Thu, Aug 25, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Maine Astronomy Retreat in Washington, ME
Friday
26
Fri, Aug 26, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Maine Astronomy Retreat in Washington, ME
Saturday
27
Mercury at Greatest Eastern Elongation
Sat, Aug 27, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Mercury at highest point in Evening Sky
Saturday
27
New Moon
Sat, Aug 27, 2022
Saturday
27
Sat, Aug 27, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Maine Astronomy Retreat in Washington, ME

September, 2022

Thursday
8
More Info
Less Info
ATMoB Business Meeting and Presentation
Saturday
10
Full Moon
Sat, Sep 10, 2022
Friday
16
Neptune At Opposition
Fri, Sep 16, 2022
Sunday
25
New Moon
Sun, Sep 25, 2022
Monday
26
Jupiter At Opposition
Mon, Sep 26, 2022

October, 2022

Saturday
1
Sat, Oct 1, 2022
More Info
Less Info
AstroAssembly Convention in Scituate, RI
Friday
7
Draconids Meteor Shower
Fri, Oct 7, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 7th. Moon may interfere.
Saturday
8
Mercury at Greatest Western Elongation
Sat, Oct 8, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Mercury at highest point in Morning Sky
Sunday
9
Full Moon
Sun, Oct 9, 2022
Thursday
13
More Info
Less Info
ATMoB Business Meeting and Presentation
Friday
21
Orionids Meteor Shower
Fri, Oct 21, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 21st, morning of the 22nd.
Saturday
22
Orionids Meteor Shower
Sat, Oct 22, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 21st, morning of the 22nd.
Tuesday
25
New Moon
Tue, Oct 25, 2022

November, 2022

Friday
4
Taurids Meteor Shower
Fri, Nov 4, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 4th, morning of the 5th. Moon will interfere.
Tuesday
8
Tue, Nov 8, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Total 5:16AM to 6:41AM EDT. Umbral 4:09AM to 7:49AM. Penumbral 3:02AM to 8:56AM. Moonset at 6:32AM from Boston! Moon will set while in totality.
Tuesday
8
Full Moon
Tue, Nov 8, 2022
Wednesday
9
Wed, Nov 9, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Total 5:16AM to 6:41AM EDT. Umbral 4:09AM to 7:49AM. Penumbral 3:02AM to 8:56AM. Moonset at 6:32AM from Boston! Moon will set while in totality.
Wednesday
9
Uranus At Opposition
Wed, Nov 9, 2022
Thursday
10
More Info
Less Info
ATMoB Business Meeting and Presentation
Thursday
17
Leonids Meteor Shower
Thu, Nov 17, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 17th, morning of the 18th. Moon may interfere
Friday
18
Leonids Meteor Shower
Fri, Nov 18, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 17th, morning of the 18th. Moon may interfere
Wednesday
23
New Moon
Wed, Nov 23, 2022

December, 2022

Wednesday
7
Full Moon
Wed, Dec 7, 2022
Thursday
8
Mars At Opposition
Thu, Dec 8, 2022
Thursday
8
More Info
Less Info
ATMoB Business Meeting and Presentation
Tuesday
13
Geminids Meteor Shower
Tue, Dec 13, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 13th, morning of the 14th. Moon may interfere.
Wednesday
14
Geminids Meteor Shower
Wed, Dec 14, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 13th, morning of the 14th. Moon may interfere.
Wednesday
21
Mercury at Greatest Eastern Elongation
Wed, Dec 21, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Mercury at highest point in Evening Sky
Wednesday
21
Ursid Meteor Shower
Wed, Dec 21, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 21st, morning of the 22nd.
Wednesday
21
Winter Solstice
Wed, Dec 21, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Winter Solstice at 7:40pm EST
Thursday
22
Autumnal Equinox
Thu, Dec 22, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Autumnal (Fall) Equinox at 8:55pm EDT
Thursday
22
Ursid Meteor Shower
Thu, Dec 22, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 21st, morning of the 22nd.
Friday
23
New Moon
Fri, Dec 23, 2022