help_outline Skip to main content
ATMoB home
Amateur Telescope Makers of Boston
A general interest astronomy club
HomeEvents

Events - Future Events View

The event calendar shows upcoming club events. Select a view then use the navigation buttons to move between dates. Click on the event to view more information, including the event description, times, location, fees and any rules regarding attendance; you can also register for events from this screen. Click on the magnifying glass on the toolbar to see search and filter options.


Future Events

December, 2022

Wednesday
7
Full Moon
Thursday
8
Mars At Opposition
Thursday
8
Phillips Auditorium
8:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
ATMoB Business Meeting and Presentation
Tuesday
13
Geminids Meteor Shower
Tue, Dec 13, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 13th, morning of the 14th. Moon may interfere.
Wednesday
14
Geminids Meteor Shower
Wed, Dec 14, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 13th, morning of the 14th. Moon may interfere.
Wednesday
21
Winter Solstice
Wed, Dec 21, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Winter Solstice at 7:40pm EST
Wednesday
21
Mercury at Greatest Eastern Elongation
Wed, Dec 21, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Mercury at highest point in Evening Sky
Wednesday
21
Ursid Meteor Shower
Wed, Dec 21, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 21st, morning of the 22nd.
Thursday
22
Ursid Meteor Shower
Thu, Dec 22, 2022
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 21st, morning of the 22nd.
Friday
23
New Moon
Fri, Dec 23, 2022

January, 2023

Tuesday
3
Quadrantid Meteor Shower
Tue, Jan 3, 2023
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 3rd, morning of the 4th. Moon will interfere.
Wednesday
4
Quadrantid Meteor Shower
Wed, Jan 4, 2023
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 3rd, morning of the 4th. Moon will interfere.
Friday
6
Full Moon
Fri, Jan 6, 2023
Saturday
21
New Moon
Sat, Jan 21, 2023
Monday
30
Mercury at Greatest Western Elongation
Mon, Jan 30, 2023
More Info
Less Info
Mercury at highest point in Morning Sky

February, 2023

Sunday
5
Full Moon
Sun, Feb 5, 2023
Monday
20
New Moon
Mon, Feb 20, 2023

March, 2023

Tuesday
7
Full Moon
Tue, Mar 7, 2023
Monday
20
Vernal Equinox
Mon, Mar 20, 2023
More Info
Less Info
Vernal (Spring) Equinox at 5:17pm EDT
Tuesday
21
New Moon
Tue, Mar 21, 2023

April, 2023

Wednesday
5
Full Moon
Wed, Apr 5, 2023
Tuesday
11
Mercury at Greatest Eastern Elongation
Tue, Apr 11, 2023
More Info
Less Info
Mercury at highest point in Evening Sky
Wednesday
19
New Moon
Wed, Apr 19, 2023
Saturday
22
Lyrid Meteor Shower
Sat, Apr 22, 2023
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 22nd, morning of the 23rd.
Sunday
23
Lyrid Meteor Shower
Sun, Apr 23, 2023
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 22nd, morning of the 23rd.

May, 2023

Friday
5
Full Moon
Fri, May 5, 2023
Saturday
6
Eta-Aquarid Meteor Shower
Sat, May 6, 2023
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 6th, morning of the 7th.
Moon will interfere.
Sunday
7
Eta-Aquarid Meteor Shower
Sun, May 7, 2023
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 6th, morning of the 7th.
Moon will interfere.
Friday
19
New Moon
Fri, May 19, 2023
Monday
29
Mercury at Greatest Western Elongation
Mon, May 29, 2023
More Info
Less Info
Mercury at highest point in Morning Sky

June, 2023

Saturday
3
Full Moon
Sat, Jun 3, 2023
Sunday
4
Venus At Greatest Eastern Elongation
Sun, Jun 4, 2023
More Info
Less Info
Venus at highest point in Evening Sky
Saturday
17
New Moon
Sat, Jun 17, 2023
Wednesday
21
Summer Solstice
Wed, Jun 21, 2023
More Info
Less Info
Summer Solstice at 10:51am EDT

July, 2023

Monday
3
Full Moon
Mon, Jul 3, 2023
Monday
17
New Moon
Mon, Jul 17, 2023
Friday
28
Delta-Aquarid Meteor Shower
Fri, Jul 28, 2023
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 28th, morning of the 29th.
Moon will interfere.
Saturday
29
Delta-Aquarid Meteor Shower
Sat, Jul 29, 2023
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 28th, morning of the 29th.
Moon will interfere.

August, 2023

Tuesday
1
Full Moon
Tue, Aug 1, 2023
Thursday
10
Mercury at Greatest Eastern Elongation
Thu, Aug 10, 2023
More Info
Less Info
Mercury at highest point in Evening Sky
Saturday
12
Perseid Meteor Shower
Sat, Aug 12, 2023
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 12th, morning of the 13th.
Sunday
13
Perseid Meteor Shower
Sun, Aug 13, 2023
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 12th, morning of the 13th.
Wednesday
16
New Moon
Wed, Aug 16, 2023
Sunday
27
Saturn At Opposition
Sun, Aug 27, 2023
Wednesday
30
Full Moon
Wed, Aug 30, 2023

September, 2023

Thursday
14
New Moon
Thu, Sep 14, 2023
Tuesday
19
Neptune At Opposition
Tue, Sep 19, 2023
Friday
22
Mercury at Greatest Western Elongation
Fri, Sep 22, 2023
More Info
Less Info
Mercury at highest point in Morning Sky
Saturday
23
Autumnal Equinox
Sat, Sep 23, 2023
More Info
Less Info
Autumnal (Fall) Equinox at 2:43am EDT
Friday
29
Full Moon
Fri, Sep 29, 2023

October, 2023

Saturday
7
Draconids Meteor Shower
Sat, Oct 7, 2023
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 7th.
Saturday
14
New Moon
Sat, Oct 14, 2023
Saturday
14
Sat, Oct 14, 2023
More Info
Less Info
Partial Solar Eclipse visible from Boston. 12:17pm to 2:32pm EDT. Maximum at 1:24pm EDT.
Monday
23
Venus At Greatest Western Elongation
Mon, Oct 23, 2023
More Info
Less Info
Venus at highest point in Morning Sky
Saturday
28
Full Moon
Sat, Oct 28, 2023
Saturday
28
Partial Lunar Eclipse
Sat, Oct 28, 2023
More Info
Less Info
Moon rises while partially eclipsed from Boston at 5:37pm EDT. It will just be in the Penumbral shadow until 6:26pm EDT.

November, 2023

Friday
3
Jupiter At Opposition
Fri, Nov 3, 2023
Saturday
4
Taurids Meteor Shower
Sat, Nov 4, 2023
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 4th, morning of the 5th. Moon will interfere.
Monday
13
New Moon
Mon, Nov 13, 2023
Monday
13
Uranus At Opposition
Mon, Nov 13, 2023
Friday
17
Leonids Meteor Shower
Fri, Nov 17, 2023
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 17th, morning of the 18th.
Saturday
18
Leonids Meteor Shower
Sat, Nov 18, 2023
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 17th, morning of the 18th.
Monday
27
Full Moon
Mon, Nov 27, 2023

December, 2023

Monday
4
Mercury at Greatest Eastern Elongation
Mon, Dec 4, 2023
More Info
Less Info
Mercury at highest point in Evening Sky
Tuesday
12
New Moon
Tue, Dec 12, 2023
Wednesday
13
Geminids Meteor Shower
Wed, Dec 13, 2023
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 13th, morning of the 14th.
Thursday
14
Geminids Meteor Shower
Thu, Dec 14, 2023
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 13th, morning of the 14th.
Thursday
21
Ursid Meteor Shower
Thu, Dec 21, 2023
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 21st, morning of the 22nd.
Moon will interfere.
Thursday
21
Winter Solstice
Thu, Dec 21, 2023
More Info
Less Info
Winter Solstice at 10:21pm EST
Friday
22
Ursid Meteor Shower
Fri, Dec 22, 2023
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 21st, morning of the 22nd.
Moon will interfere.
Tuesday
26
Full Moon
Tue, Dec 26, 2023