Skip to main content
Amateur Telescope Makers of Boston
HomeEvents

Events - Future Events View

The event calendar shows upcoming club events. Select a view then use the navigation buttons to move between dates. Click on the event to view more information, including the event description, times, location, fees and any rules regarding attendance; you can also register for events from this screen. Click on the magnifying glass on the toolbar to see search and filter options.

Future Events

June, 2018

Wednesday
20
Lunar X - 2:37pm
More Info
Less Info
Lunar X from 2:37pm to 6:37pm. Daylight will make this difficult to see but possible.
Wednesday
20
First Quarter Moon
More Info
Less Info
First Quarter Moon at 6:51am EDT.
Thursday
21
Summer Solstice
More Info
Less Info
Summer Solstice at 6:07am EDT
Wednesday
27
Saturn At Opposition
Thursday
28
Full Moon
More Info
Less Info
Full (Strawberry) Moon at 12:53am EDT.

July, 2018

Friday
6
Last Quarter Moon
More Info
Less Info
Last Quarter Moon at 3:51am EDT
Thursday
12
New Moon
More Info
Less Info
New Moon at 10:48pm EDT
Thursday
12
Mercury At Greatest Eastern Elongation
Thursday
12
Phillips Auditorium
8:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
ATMoB Business Meeting and Presentation
Thursday
19
First Quarter Moon
Thu, Jul 19, 2018
More Info
Less Info
First Quarter Moon at 3:52pm EDT.
Friday
27
Mars At Opposition
Fri, Jul 27, 2018
Friday
27
Full Moon
Fri, Jul 27, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Full (Buck) Moon at 4:20pm EDT.
Saturday
28
Delta-Aquarid Meteor Shower
Sat, Jul 28, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 28th, morning of the 29th. Moon will interfere.
Sunday
29
Delta-Aquarid Meteor Shower
Sun, Jul 29, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 28th, morning of the 29th. Moon will interfere.

August, 2018

Saturday
4
Last Quarter Moon
Sat, Aug 4, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Last Quarter Moon at 2:18pm EDT
Saturday
11
New Moon
Sat, Aug 11, 2018
More Info
Less Info
New Moon at 5:58am EDT
Sunday
12
Perseid Meteor Shower
Sun, Aug 12, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 12th, morning of the 13th.
Monday
13
Perseid Meteor Shower
Mon, Aug 13, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 12th, morning of the 13th.
Friday
17
Venus At Greatest Eastern Elongation
Fri, Aug 17, 2018
Saturday
18
Lunar X - 2:09pm
Sat, Aug 18, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Lunar X from 2:09pm to 6:09pm. Daylight will make this difficult to see but possible.
Saturday
18
First Quarter Moon
Sat, Aug 18, 2018
More Info
Less Info
First Quarter Moon at 3:49am EDT.
Sunday
26
Mercury At Greatest Western Elongation
Sun, Aug 26, 2018
Sunday
26
Full Moon
Sun, Aug 26, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Full (Sturgeon) Moon at 7:56am EDT.

September, 2018

Sunday
2
Last Quarter Moon
Sun, Sep 2, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Last Quarter Moon at 10:37pm EDT
Friday
7
Neptune At Opposition
Fri, Sep 7, 2018
Sunday
9
New Moon
Sun, Sep 9, 2018
More Info
Less Info
New Moon at 2:01pm EDT
Thursday
13
Phillips Auditorium
8:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
ATMoB Business Meeting and Presentation
Sunday
16
First Quarter Moon
Sun, Sep 16, 2018
More Info
Less Info
First Quarter Moon at 7:15pm EDT.
Saturday
22
Autumnal Equinox
Sat, Sep 22, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Autumnal (Fall) Equinox at 9:54pm EDT
Monday
24
Full Moon
Mon, Sep 24, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Full (Harvest) Moon at 10:52pm EDT.

October, 2018

Tuesday
2
Last Quarter Moon
Tue, Oct 2, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Last Quarter Moon at 5:45am EDT
Monday
8
New Moon
Mon, Oct 8, 2018
More Info
Less Info
New Moon at 11:47pm EDT
Monday
8
Draconids Meteor Shower
Mon, Oct 8, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 8th.
Thursday
11
Phillips Auditorium
8:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
ATMoB Business Meeting and Presentation
Tuesday
16
Lunar X - 3:30pm
Tue, Oct 16, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Lunar X from 3:30pm to 7:30pm. Best just after sunset.
Tuesday
16
First Quarter Moon
Tue, Oct 16, 2018
More Info
Less Info
First Quarter Moon at 2:02pm EDT.
Sunday
21
Orionid Meteor Shower
Sun, Oct 21, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 21st, morning of the 22nd. Moon will interfere, but Orionids are usually bright.
Monday
22
Orionid Meteor Shower
Mon, Oct 22, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 21st, morning of the 22nd. Moon will interfere, but Orionids are usually bright.
Tuesday
23
Uranus At Opposition
Tue, Oct 23, 2018
Wednesday
24
Full Moon
Wed, Oct 24, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Full (Hunter‘s) Moon at 12:45pm EDT.
Monday
29
Mercury & Jupiter Conjuction
Mon, Oct 29, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Mercury and Jupiter 3˚16‘ apart. Look low to the SW just after sunset.
Wednesday
31
Last Quarter Moon
Wed, Oct 31, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Last Quarter Moon at 12:40pm EDT

November, 2018

Monday
5
Taurid Meteor Shower
Mon, Nov 5, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 5th, morning of the 6th.
Tuesday
6
Mercury At Greatest Eastern Elongation
Tue, Nov 6, 2018
Tuesday
6
Taurid Meteor Shower
Tue, Nov 6, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 5th, morning of the 6th.
Wednesday
7
New Moon
Wed, Nov 7, 2018
More Info
Less Info
New Moon at 11:02am EST
Thursday
8
Phillips Auditorium
8:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
ATMoB Business Meeting and Presentation
Thursday
15
First Quarter Moon
Thu, Nov 15, 2018
More Info
Less Info
First Quarter Moon at 9:54am EST.
Saturday
17
Leonid Meteor Shower
Sat, Nov 17, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 17th, morning of the 18th.
Sunday
18
Leonid Meteor Shower
Sun, Nov 18, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 17th, morning of the 18th.
Friday
23
Full Moon
Fri, Nov 23, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Full (Beaver) Moon at 12:39am EST.
Thursday
29
Last Quarter Moon
Thu, Nov 29, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Last Quarter Moon at 7:19pm EST

December, 2018

Thursday
6
Mars & Neptune Conjunction
Thu, Dec 6, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Mars and Neptune 2‘ apart. Evenings of 6th and 7th will have the pair less than half a degree apart.
Friday
7
New Moon
Fri, Dec 7, 2018
More Info
Less Info
New Moon at 2:20am EST
Friday
7
Mars & Neptune Conjunction
Fri, Dec 7, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Mars and Neptune 2‘ apart. Evenings of 6th and 7th will have the pair less than half a degree apart.
Thursday
13
Geminid Meteor Shower
Thu, Dec 13, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 13th, morning of the 14th.
Thursday
13
Phillips Auditorium
8:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
ATMoB Business Meeting and Presentation
Friday
14
Lunar X - 5:46pm
Fri, Dec 14, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Lunar X from 5:46pm to 9:46pm.
Friday
14
Geminid Meteor Shower
Fri, Dec 14, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 13th, morning of the 14th.
Saturday
15
Mercury At Greatest Western Elongation
Sat, Dec 15, 2018
Saturday
15
First Quarter Moon
Sat, Dec 15, 2018
More Info
Less Info
First Quarter Moon at 6:49am EST.
Friday
21
Winter Solstice
Fri, Dec 21, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Winter Solstice at 5:22pm EST
Friday
21
Ursid Meteor Shower
Fri, Dec 21, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 21st, morning of the 22nd. Moon will interfere.
Friday
21
Mercury & Jupiter Conjuction
Fri, Dec 21, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Mercury & Jupiter 51‘ apart. Less than 1˚ apart in the morning look low to the SE between 6AM and sunrise.
Saturday
22
Full Moon
Sat, Dec 22, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Full (Cold) Moon at 12:49pm EST.
Saturday
22
Ursid Meteor Shower
Sat, Dec 22, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Peaks night of the 21st, morning of the 22nd. Moon will interfere.
Saturday
29
Last Quarter Moon
Sat, Dec 29, 2018
More Info
Less Info
Last Quarter Moon at 4:34am EST